Axl Rose is set to feature on an upcoming Michael Schenker album that pays homage to classic UFO songs.

Published by Cel Manero from Global One Media, Inc.

Michael Schenker’s album “My Years With UFO” will feature guest appearances from Slash, Dee Snider, Roger Glover, Biff Byford, and others.

Axl Rose, the lead singer of Guns N’ Roses, is set to make an appearance on Michael Schenker’s upcoming album “My Years In UFO.” Though not officially announced yet, the album is already available for pre-order on Amazon, with a slated release date of September 20. The album pays homage to UFO’s legacy with new recordings of songs from Schenker’s time in the band, featuring a cover art inspired by UFO’s renowned live album “Strangers in the Night.”

According to the tracklist listed on Amazon, Rose will lend his vocals to a fresh rendition of the monumental song “Love To Love,” originally from UFO’s 1977 album “Lights Out.” Other notable contributors to the album include Slash from Guns N’ Roses, Dee Snider, Steven Pearcy of Ratt, Roger Glover from Deep Purple, and Biff Byford of Saxon.

“The promotional description on the Amazon page highlights Michael Schenker’s return to his iconic years with UFO for the first time. Spanning from 1972 to 1978, known as the Schenker era, UFO attained global acclaim with hits like ‘Doctor Doctor,’ ‘Rock Bottom,’ and ‘Lights Out.’ In honor of the 50th anniversary in 2024, Schenker reimagines 11 of his UFO classics from this era, enlisting guest stars including Axl Rose, Slash, and Dee Snider.”

According to information from the Facebook page Slash Addict, Axl Rose’s vocals were recorded in June of the previous year in London while Guns N’ Roses were on their European tour. Slash’s contributions were also recorded in Dusseldorf during the same month.

Additionally, the album features appearances by several other notable musicians, including former Rainbow vocalist Joe Lynn Turner, Joel Hoekstra from Whitesnake, Europe’s Joey Tempest and John Norum, Carmine Appice, former Skid Row frontman Erik Grönwall, Jeff Scott Soto, Kai Hansen from Helloween, and former Whitesnake member Adrian Vandenberg.